Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
hot

FREMONT – A resident within the Three Rivers Public Health Department jurisdiction has died from complications related to West Nile Virus.

Friday, August 24, 2018
featured

RAYMOND – Wine lovers in Nebraska can rest easy, knowing grape growers were back in the fields harvesting last week.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

WAHOO – Saunders Medical Center staff, Board of Trustees and a few other interested people gathered last week for the next step in the facility’s strategic plan process.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
hotfeatured

MORSE BLUFF – Those waiting in line recently for the annual Morse Bluff American Legion chicken dinner had a little something extra to look at this year.

Friday, August 17, 2018

WAHOO – The Lower Platte North Natural Resources District gave the nod Monday evening to a new fiscal year budget.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

CEDAR BLUFFS – For six decades, a quiet spot among the Platte River bluffs in northeastern Saunders County has been the home to a busy camp.

CEDAR BLUFFS – The purchase of new football helmets has been approved by the Cedar Bluffs Board of Education.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
hot

WAHOO – Tuesday morning at the Saunders County Board of Supervisors meeting, Ken Hanke of Wahoo was recognized as the Veteran of the Month.

hot

WAHOO – The individual department requests have been compiled and the county’s next fiscal year budget is under review.

WAHOO – The City of Wahoo took the final step last week to make its law governing the operation of ATVs and UTVs within city limits in compliance with state statute.

Monday, August 13, 2018

CEDAR BLUFFS – More renovations are being planned at Cedar Bluffs Public Schools, with the plans for the elementary school to provide up-to-date safety measures and classrooms for the students and faculty.

Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 09, 2018
featured

CEDAR BLUFFS – The village park in Cedar Bluffs is historically quiet this time of year, as baseball and softball seasons have concluded and football is yet to start.

Wednesday, August 08, 2018
hot

WAHOO – The majority of township officials who attended the Saunders County Supervisors’ meeting Tuesday morning said they wanted to keep the township form of governance.

Friday, August 03, 2018

WAHOO – It has been confirmed that a corn damaging disease known as Southern Rust has been sighted in eastern Nebraska counties, including Saunders.

featured

WAHOO – The Saunders Medical Center Auxiliary and Wahoo Senior Center are hoping to start a new tradition in Wahoo, and the effort is already off to a great start.

Thursday, August 02, 2018
Wednesday, August 01, 2018