Sheriff's Department

ANNUAL AWARDS: The Saunders County Sheriff’s Office held its annual Awards Dinner on Feb. 1 in Wahoo. Pictured are (from left) Sheriff Kevin Stukenholtz; Margaret Bruner, Manager of the Year award winner; Vicki Grandgenett, Employee of the Year award winner and Chief Deputy Kyle Coughlin.

WAHOO – The Saunders County Sheriff’s Office held its 2019 Awards Dinner on Feb. 1, at the Hilltop Country Club in Wahoo.

Vicki Grandgenett was named Employee of the Year and Margaret Bruner was named Manager of the Year. Tracy Lihs was named Rookie of the Year.

Lifesaver Awards were presented to Taylor Bohac, Tim Hannan, Eric Hummel, Tom Janecek and Joe Smaus.

Years of service recognition was also given. Adrian Bartek received an award for 20 years; Jerry Carlson and Kyle Coughlin each for 15 years; Jon Lee, Joe Smaus, Shannon Sydik, Nancy Vasa, and Dwaine Vasicek each for 10 years; and Greg Kallhoff, Jay Morrow, Jennifer Muhlbach and Cindy Redlinger each for five years.

Tara Burkey, Eric Hummel, Chris Lichtenberg and Mike Svoboda were also recognized for Outstanding Attendance in 2019.

Mike Eden of First Northeast Bank of Nebraska in Ceresco sponsored the awards dinner.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.